Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Accessing a Shared Workspace (Portal) | Makula Help Center

Accessing a Shared Workspace (Portal)

Learn how customers access and navigate a shared workspace (portal) in Makula to view assets, products, raise requests, and collaborate.

Written by George Newman

What is a Shared Workspace?

When a portal is shared with a customer, they can log in and access a shared workspace. This workspace allows them to view shared assets and products, raise requests, manage users (if permitted), access shared files, and interact with AI Assistants.

How do customers access a Shared Workspace?

Customers receive an invitation email when added to a portal. After signing up or logging in, they are taken directly to their shared workspace.

What can customers see in a Shared Workspace?

Customers have access to the following sections:

  • Assets: View all assets shared with them through the portal

  • Products: View all products shared with them

  • Requests: Raise and track service requests on shared assets

  • Users: View portal users, and add or remove users if permitted by the portal owner

  • Shared Drive: Access shared files and upload documents

  • AI Assistants: View AI Assistants shared with them

  • AI Chats: Interact with AI Assistants to find information from documentation
    ​

    Watch this short clip to see this step in action.
    ​

Assets: View all assets shared with them through the portal

Products: View all products shared with them

Requests: Raise and track service requests on shared assets

Users: View portal users, and add or remove users if permitted by the portal owner

Shared Drive: Access shared files and upload documents

AI Assistants: View AI Assistants shared with them

AI Chats: Interact with AI Assistants to find information from documentation
​

Watch this short clip to see this step in action.
​

What settings can customers manage?

Customers have access to a Settings section with three areas:

Profile:

  • Update their name

  • Set their preferred language

  • Configure date and time format

Update their name

Set their preferred language

Configure date and time format

Notifications:

  • Enable or disable email notifications for request updates

  • Enable or disable email notifications for chat messages received

  • Both notifications are enabled by default

Enable or disable email notifications for request updates

Enable or disable email notifications for chat messages received

Both notifications are enabled by default

Security:

  • Reset their password

Reset their password